Conditions of use

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates is the owner and publisher of this website (the "Site").

The present General Conditions of Use determine the rules of access and use of the Site.

Any person having access to the Site, regardless of his or her capacity, the place where he or she is located, the methods of connection to the Site, the object and the purpose of his or her access to the information and data published on the Site, is a user of the Site (hereinafter "the User" or "you").

By accessing and/or using the Site, you unreservedly accept these General Terms and Conditions of Use of the Site as well as the Cookie Policy and the Personal Data Processing Policy, in their online version at the time of the most recent connection.

The General Conditions of Use may be modified by the owner of the Site. By consulting this page regularly, you will be informed of the latest version in force.


1. Purpose of the Site

The Site is a presentation site of Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates, a law firm specialising in Luxembourg law, its consulting, drafting, litigation, training, publications etc. services and the network to which the firm belongs.

2. Content of the Site

The contents of the Site are provided for information purposes only and may not be considered as legal advice or consultation.

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates makes every effort to ensure that the information and data published on the Site are accurate and up to date; it reserves the right to add to, delete or correct, at any time and without prior notice, the content, including these General Conditions of Use.

The information and data provided on the Site are provided without any guarantee of completeness or timeliness and the use of such information and data by you is at your sole risk.

3. Access to the Site - Liability

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates endeavours to ensure that You can access the Site at all times. However, given the technical hazards inherent in the Internet network, the firm cannot be held responsible in case of unavailability of the Site, for any reason whatsoever.

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates also reserves the right to interrupt access to the Site in the event of an intervention necessary for maintenance or for the purposes of improving and/or modifying the Site.

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates shall not be liable for any damage suffered or caused by the use of the Site, to Users or to third parties, whether material or immaterial, consecutive or non-consecutive. In this respect, it is the responsibility of the Users of the Site to take all appropriate measures to protect their own data and systems from any computer virus.

4. Intellectual Property

All intellectual property rights, in particular copyrights, relating to the general structure of the Site as well as to the texts, images, photographs or any other element composing the Site belong to Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates and are subject to prior authorisation for use.

The trademarks and logos appearing on the Site are registered and protected trademarks.

Any commercial or non-commercial exploitation, in particular any downloading, copying, reproduction, distribution, transmission, broadcasting, adaptation, translation or representation, in whole or in part, of the Site, by any means or process now or in the future, without the prior written authorisation of Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates, is prohibited and would constitute, in particular, a counterfeiting offence.

You have only a private and personal right to use the elements of the Site that you download or collect. Any use of the information collected must mention the source.

5. Personal data

You are not required to provide any Personal Information to visit the Site. However, if you refuse, you may not be able to take advantage of certain features of the Site.

The data collected during browsing is intended to improve the operation and security of the Site.

The data collected when using the contact form or sending an e-mail allows us to provide detailed answers and legal services adapted to the Users.

We invite you to consult the Personal Data Protection Policy for more information on the processing carried out and the rights of Users.

6. Hyperlinks

The Site may contain hypertext links to other websites or, more generally, to any existing resources on the Internet. As these links are provided for the personal convenience of Users, Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates has no control over these sites and accepts no responsibility for them.

The creation of a hypertext link to the Site and/or any page of the Site is only possible with the prior written authorisation of Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates.

7. Applicable law and jurisdiction

These General Conditions of Use are subject to Luxembourg law.

Any dispute arising from the use of the Site shall be submitted to the competent courts of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, notwithstanding multiple defendants or the introduction of third parties.

copyright - All rights reserved - Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates 2021
Privacy Policy - Terms & Conditions

Conditions d'utilisations

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates est le propriétaire et l’éditeur du présent site internet (ci-après le « Site »).

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation déterminent les règles d’accès et d’utilisation du Site.

Toute personne ayant accès au Site, quelles que soit sa qualité, le lieu où elle se trouve, les modalités de connexion au Site, l’objet et la finalité de son accès aux informations et données publiées sur le Site, est un utilisateur du Site (ci-après « l’Utilisateur » ou « vous »).

En accédant et/ou en utilisant le Site, vous acceptez sans réserve les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation du Site ainsi que la Politique en matière de cookies et la Politique de traitement des données personnelles, dans leur version en ligne au jour de la connexion la plus récente.

Les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation peuvent être modifiées par le propriétaire du Site. La consultation de cette page régulièrement, permet d'avoir connaissance de la dernière version en vigueur.


1. Objet du Site

Le Site est un site de présentation de Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates, cabinet d'avocat en droit Luxembourgeois, de ses services de consultation, rédaction, contentieux & plaidoiries, formation, publications etc.. et du réseau auquel le cabinet appartient.

2. Contenu du Site

Les contenus figurant sur le Site sont fournis exclusivement à titre d’information et ne peuvent en aucun cas être considérés comme constituant des conseils et des consultations juridiques.

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates met en œuvre tous les moyens dont il dispose pour assurer au mieux l’exactitude et la mise à jour des informations et données diffusées sur le Site ; il se réserve le droit d’en compléter, supprimer ou corriger, à tout moment et sans préavis, le contenu, y compris les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation.

Les informations et données fournies sur le Site le sont sans garantie d’exhaustivité ou d’actualité et l'utilisation qui en est faîte par Vous se fait sous votre entière responsabilité..

3. Accès au Site – Responsabilité

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates s’efforce de Vous assurer une accessibilité au Site en permanence. Toutefois, compte tenu des aléas techniques inhérents au réseau internet, le cabinet ne pourra être tenu responsable en cas d’indisponibilité du Site, pour quelque cause que ce soit.

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates se réserve en outre le droit d’interrompre l’accès au Site en cas d’intervention nécessaire au titre de la maintenance ou aux fins d’amélioration et/ou de modifications du Site.

Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates ne sera pas responsable des dommages subis ou occasionnés par l’utilisation du Site, aux Utilisateurs ou à des tiers, qu’il s’agisse de dommages matériels ou immatériels, consécutifs ou non consécutifs. A ce titre, il appartient aux Utilisateurs du Site de prendre toutes les mesures appropriées de nature à protéger leurs propres données et systèmes d’éventuels virus informatiques.

4. Propriété intellectuelle

Tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle, en particulier les droits d’auteur, portant sur la structure générale du Site ainsi que sur les textes, images, photographies ou tout autre élément composant le Site appartiennent à Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates et font l’objet d’une autorisation préalable d’utilisation.

Les marques et logos figurant sur le Site sont des marques déposées et protégées.

Toute exploitation commerciale ou non, notamment tout téléchargement, copie, reproduction, distribution, transmission, diffusion, adaptation, traduction ou représentation, intégrale ou partielle du Site, par tout moyen ou procédé actuel ou futur, sans l’autorisation préalable écrite de Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates, est interdite et constituerait notamment un délit de contrefaçon.

Vous ne disposez que d’un droit d’usage privé et personnel sur les éléments du Site que vous téléchargez ou collectez. Toute utilisation des informations recueillies devra mentionner la source.

5. Données personnelles

Vous n’êtes pas tenu de communiquer ses Données personnelles pour visiter le Site. Néanmoins, en cas de refus, il se peut que vous ne puissiez pas bénéficier de certaines fonctionnalités du Site.

Les données collectées lors de la navigation ont pour objet d’améliorer le fonctionnement et la sécurité du Site.

Les données collectées lors de l’utilisation du formulaire de contact ou de l’envoi d’un e-mail permettent de fournir des réponses circonstanciées et des services juridiques adaptés aux Utilisateurs.

Nous vous invitons à consulter la Politique de protection des données personnelles pour avoir plus d’informations sur les traitements réalisés et les droits des Utilisateurs.

6. Liens hypertextes

Le Site peut contenir des liens hypertextes vers d’autres sites internet ou, plus généralement, vers toutes ressources existantes sur internet. Ces liens étant fournis pour la convenance personnelle des Utilisateurs, Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates n’exerce aucun contrôle sur ces sites et n’accepte aucune responsabilité à leur égard.

La mise en place d’un lien hypertexte vers le Site et/ou une quelconque page du Site n’est possible que moyennant l’autorisation écrite et préalable du cabinet Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates.

7. Loi applicable et attribution de compétence

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’utilisation sont soumises au droit luxembourgeois.

Tout litige qui naitrait à l’occasion de l’utilisation du Site sera soumis aux tribunaux compétents du Grand-duché de Luxembourg, nonobstant pluralité de défendeurs ou appel en garantie.

copyright - Tous droits réservés - Emmanuelle Ragot Lawyers & Associates 2021
Privacy Policy - Terms & Conditions